Black cumin – Essential oil

$10.00
In stock

Black cumin

Black cumin – Essential oil 

 

Format: 5 ml 

Certified pure  

Origin: Turkish 

 

Nigella (or black cumin) is an aromatic plant and it is its black seeds that are edible. Its culture and its use go back to the time of ancient Egypt, often used in cooking as spices, it also has many medicinal virtues, more or less known. Black cumin oil is a dietary supplement indicated to replenish energy during the change of season.1 

 

Many studies refer to it, its health benefits are widely demonstrated by science. Here are some of them: for example, many studies have confirmed the interest of using black cumin and in particular black cumin seeds in the management of type 2 diabetes. 2 

 

Other studies have highlighted the healing effects of black cumin oil in particular on chemo- and radio-induced lesions (linked to certain chemotherapies and radiotherapy) and in particular on oral mucositis lesions. 3 

 

The seed has a wide variety of compounds including thymoquinone which is considered its major but not unique bioactive constituent.  New developments in nanoparticle-based oral delivery, nasal spray, and transdermal delivery may enable the clinical development of N. sativa and thymoquinone as therapeutic agents. This review 4 describes the pharmacological properties of N. sativa and thymoquinone and their broad potential application for a wide variety of human diseases. The article will focus on recent studies on the anti-inflammatory and antiviral properties that make N. sativa and thymoquinone promising therapeutic agents targeting contemporary inflammatory and infectious diseases. 

 

 

My properties: 

 

Analgesic, antiallergic, painkiller, anti-infectious, anti-inflammatory, antioxidant, antispasmodic, antiviral, calming, carminative, diuretic, galactogenic, relaxing, sedative, stimulating. 

 

Use:  

 

Olfaction, Oral use, Skin application, Cooking. 

 

My botanical name: Nigella sativa 

My family: Ranunculaceae 

My color: Pale yellow to greenish yellow 

My odor: Powerful, aromatic, spicy 

Synergy: Lemon, Turmeric, Sweet orange, Mandarin, Petit grain. 

 

 

Recommendations  

  • Before using any product containing essential oils, please check and follow the precautions, warnings and contraindications. 

  • Before using an essential oil, if in doubt, here is a tolerance test that allows you to check your sensitivity to essential oils. Simply place 3 drops of the essential oil mixture in the hollow of the elbow or wrist and wait a few minutes for a topical reaction, or up to 48 hours for an allergic reaction. Caution: do not use essential oils that are said to be dermocaustic or phototoxic, as they may cause burns on the skin.

  • Do not apply them pure on the skin or on the mucous membranes.

  • Avoid any contact with the eyes.

  • Respect the recommended doses.

  • Keep out of reach of children.  

 

Note: the properties, indications and methods of use are taken from reference books or websites in aromatherapy. They are regularly found there and for many confirmed by observations in scientific environment. However, this information is given for information purposes only, and in no way constitutes medical information, nor does it engage our responsibility. For any use in a therapeutic purpose, consult a health professional.  

 

Notice: although natural, essential oils are active products that require responsible handling. In no case will Maison Jacynthe be held responsible for the consequences of an incorrect or careless application of these products or the methods presented.  

 

 

References 

 

1. https://www.doctissimo.fr/html/sante/phytotherapie/plante-medicinale/nigelle.htm

2. Kaatabi H, Bamosa AO, Badar A, Al-Elq A, Abou-Hozaifa B, Lebda F, Al-Khadra A, Al-Almaie Nigella sativa improves glycemic control and ameliorates oxidative stress in patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus: placebo-controlled participant blinded clinical trial. PLoS One. 2015 Feb 23;10(2): e0113486. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25706772/

3.Md Faruque Ahmad, Fakhruddin Ali Ahmad, Syed Amir Ashraf, Hisham H Saad, Shadma Wahab, Mohammed Idreesh Khan, M Ali, Syam Mohan, Khalid Rehman Hakeem, Md Tanwir Athar.An updated knowledge of Black seed (Nigella sativa Linn.): Review of phytochemical constituents and pharmacological properties.J Herb Med. 2021 Feb; 25:100404.  Doi: 10.1016/j.hermed.2020.100404. Epub 2020 Sep 19. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32983848/ 

4.Kaneez Fatima Shad, Wissam Soubra, Dennis John Cordato. The role of thymoquinone, a major constituent of Nigella sativa, in the treatment of inflammatory and infectious diseases. Clin Exp Pharmacol Physiol. 2021 Jul 23.  Doi: 10.1111/1440-1681.13553. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34297870/

 

 

 

More Information
Format5ml
Essential OilPure
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account

Souvent acheté ensemble

Check items to add to the cart or
Newsletter Maison Jacynthe
Sign up!
Black cumin – Essential oil

Huile essentielle - Nigelle

$ 10,00
En stock

Nigelle 

Format : 5 ml 

Certifiée pure 

Origine : Turquie 

 

La Nigelle (ou cumin noir) est une plante aromatique et ce sont ses graines noires qui sont comestibles. Sa culture et son utilisation remontent à l'époque de l'ancienne Égypte, Souvent utilisée en cuisine comme épices, elle possède également de nombreuses vertus médicinales, plus ou moins connues. L'huile de nigelle est un complément alimentaire indiqué pour faire le plein d'énergie, lors des changements de saison.1 

 

Beaucoup d’études y font référence, ses bienfaits sur la santé sont largement démontrés par la science. En voici quelques-unes : par exemple, de très nombreuses études ont confirmé l’intérêt de l’utilisation de la nigelle et en particulier des graines de nigelle dans la prise en charge du diabète de type 2. 2 

 

D’autres études ont mis en évidence les effets cicatrisants de l’huile essentielle de nigelle en particulier sur des lésions chimio et radio-induites (liées à certaines chimiothérapies et à la radiothérapie) et notamment sur des lésions de mucite buccale. 3 

 

La graine possède une grande variété de composés dont la thymoquinone qui est considérée comme son constituant bioactif majeur mais pas unique.  De nouveaux développements dans l'administration orale à base de nanoparticules, le spray nasal et l'administration transdermique peuvent permettre le développement clinique de N. sativa et de thymoquinone en tant qu'agents thérapeutiques. Cette revue 4 décrit les propriétés pharmacologiques de N. sativa et de thymoquinone et leur large application potentielle pour une grande variété de maladies humaines. L'article se concentrera sur des études récentes sur les propriétés anti-inflammatoires et antivirales qui font de N. sativa et de thymoquinone des agents thérapeutiques prometteurs ciblant les maladies inflammatoires et infectieuses contemporaines. 

 

Mes propriétés 

 

Analgésique, antiallergique, antidouleur, anti-infectieuse, anti-inflammatoire, antioxydante, antispasmodique, antivirale, calmante, carminative, diurétique, galactogène, relaxante, sédative, stimulante. 

 

Utilisation 

 

Olfaction, Voie buccale, Application cutanée, Cuisine. 

 

 

Mon nom botanique : Nigelle sativa 

Ma famille : Renonculacées

Ma couleur : Jaune pâle à jaune verdâtre 

Mon odeur : Puissante, aromatique, épicée 

Synergie : Citron, Curcuma, Orange douce, Mandarine, Petit grain 

 

   

Recommandations 

 

  • Avant d'employer tout produit contenant des huiles essentielles, veuillez svp vérifier et suivre les précautions, mises-en-garde et contre-indications. 

  • Avant d’utiliser une huile essentielle, en cas de doute, voici un test de tolérance qui permet de vérifier la sensibilité aux huiles essentielles. Il suffit de placer 3 gouttes du mélange d’huile essentielles dans le creux du coude ou du poignet et d’attendre quelques minutes pour une réaction topique, ou jusqu’à 48 heures pour une réaction allergique. Attention : à ne pas faire avec les huiles essentielles dites dermocaustiques ou phototoxiques, elles pourraient occasionner des brûlures sur la peau.

  • Ne pas les appliquer pures sur la peau ou sur les muqueuses.

  • Éviter tout contact avec les yeux.

  • Respecter les doses recommandées.

  • Tenir hors de la portée des enfants. 

 

 

Note : les propriétés, indications et modes d'utilisation sont tirés des ouvrages ou sites Internet de référence en aromathérapie. On les y retrouve de façon régulière et pour beaucoup confirmés par des observations en milieu scientifique. Toutefois, ces informations sont données à titre informatif, elles ne sauraient en aucun cas constituer une information médicale, ni engager notre responsabilité. Pour tout usage dans un but thérapeutique, consultez un professionnel de la santé. 

 

Avis : bien que naturelles, les huiles essentielles sont des produits actifs qui demandent une manipulation responsable. En aucun cas, Maison Jacynthe ne sera tenue responsable des conséquences d'une application incorrecte ou imprudente de l'usage de ces produits ou des méthodes présentées. 

 

 

Références 

 

1. https://www.doctissimo.fr/html/sante/phytotherapie/plante-medicinale/nigelle.htm

2. Kaatabi H, Bamosa AO, Badar A, Al-Elq A, Abou-Hozaifa B, Lebda F, Al-Khadra A, Al-Almaie S. Nigella sativa improves glycemic control and ameliorates oxidative stress in patients with type 2 diabetes mellitus: placebo-controlled participant blinded clinical trial. PLoS One. 2015 Feb 23;10(2): e0113486. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/25706772/

3.Md Faruque Ahmad, Fakhruddin Ali Ahmad, Syed Amir Ashraf, Hisham H Saad, Shadma Wahab, Mohammed Idreesh Khan, M Ali, Syam Mohan, Khalid Rehman Hakeem, Md Tanwir Athar.An updated knowledge of Black seed (Nigella sativa Linn.): Review of phytochemical constituents and pharmacological properties.J Herb Med. 2021 Feb; 25:100404.  Doi: 10.1016/j.hermed.2020.100404. Epub 2020 Sep 19. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/32983848/ 

4. Kaneez Fatima Shad, Wissam Soubra, Dennis John Cordato. The role of thymoquinone, a major constituent of Nigella sativa, in the treatment of inflammatory and infectious diseases. Clin Exp Pharmacol Physiol. 2021 Jul 23.  Doi: 10.1111/1440-1681.13553. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/34297870/

 

Plus d’infos
Format5ml
Huile essentiellePure
Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Seuls les utilisateurs enregistrés peuvent écrire des commentaires. S’il vous plaît Connectez-vous ou créez un compte

Souvent acheté ensemble

Cochez les articles à ajouter au panier ou
Newsletter Maison Jacynthe
Inscrivez-vous!
Huile essentielle - Nigelle