True Lavender - Essential Oil 

$18.00
In stock

True Lavender - Essential Oil 

 

Size: 5 ml  

Certified pure  

Origin: India 

 

This soothing and versatile lavender1 with its characteristic floral and herbaceous scent, a real rendezvous with Provence! Sleep is sweet with it (a few drops on the pillowcase), thanks to linalool which is a natural sedative, not to mention that it is unequaled in relieving anxiety. 2 

 

Study 3 of 79 college students (divided into 2 groups) with self-reported sleep problems compared the effectiveness of lavender (Lavandula angustifolia) and sleep hygiene versus sleep hygiene alone on quantity and quality of sleep and determined the lasting effect at two weeks of follow-up. Both groups practiced good sleep hygiene and wore an inhalation patch on the chest at night. One group wore a patch with 55 l of lavender essential oil and the other group wore a blank patch. Result: the group with lavender and sleep hygiene demonstrated a better quality of sleep after the intervention and a follow-up of two weeks and as a bonus, a feeling of freshness on waking. 

 

For the entire family, she is a very olfactory companion to have in your home apothecary cabinet. What a striking beauty these lavender fields are. Don't hesitate to bring the French sunshine into your home, to find yourself in Provence all year round, why not? 

 

Recipes & Impressions - Yours  

Hélène B.: "A great classic and very simple for me: a mixture of Lavender and Patchouli in diffusion. I put it everywhere."  

Ghislaine A.: "I diffused true lavender in my room last night and I slept like a baby, I woke up only once, I was calmer because I sleep very badly and often wake up at night."  

Eva S.: "A classic but for my patients and people passing by, I simply diffuse Lavender and Eucalyptus at work, it calms the surrounding tensions (I am a nurse too)."  

Isabelle L.: "My husband got burned yesterday, I put the soothing formula and essential oil of True Lavender on him right away. He was amazed. The burn stopped instantly. And today, no marks. He couldn't believe it. He said to me. Your Jacynthe is strong." 

Valerie M.: "For me, to make the laundry smell good, I put 8 drops of the washing formula and 4 drops of Lavender in my soap compartment of my washing machine." 

 

My properties: 

 

Analgesic, antidepressant, anti-infectious, anti-inflammatory, antiseptic, antispasmodic, calming, healing, venous decongestant, muscle relaxant, hypotensive, sedative. 

 

Use:   

 

Olfaction, Diffusion, Bath, Oral use, Skin application, Cooking. 

 

My botanical name: Lavandula angostifolia 

My family: Lamiaceae 

My color: Transparent to pale yellow 

My odor: Fresh, floral, herbaceous 

Synergy: Bergamot, Cajeput, Incense, Juniper, Helichrysum, Geranium, Marjoram, Grapefruit, Clary sage, Ylang-ylang 

 

Recommendations  

  • Before using any product containing essential oils, please check and follow the precautions, warnings and contraindications.

  • Before using an essential oil, if in doubt, here is a tolerance test that allows you to check your sensitivity to essential oils. Simply place 3 drops of the essential oil mixture in the hollow of the elbow or wrist and wait a few minutes for a topical reaction, or up to 48 hours for an allergic reaction. Caution: do not use essential oils that are said to be dermocaustic or phototoxic, as they may cause burns on the skin.

  • Do not apply them pure on the skin or on the mucous membranes.

  • Avoid any contact with the eyes.

  • Respect the recommended doses.

  • Keep out of reach of children.  

 

Note: the properties, indications and methods of use are taken from reference books or websites in aromatherapy. They are regularly found there and for many confirmed by observations in scientific environment. However, this information is given for information purposes only, and in no way constitutes medical information, nor does it engage our responsibility. For any use in a therapeutic purpose, consult a health professional.  

 

Notice: although natural, essential oils are active products that require responsible handling. In no case will Maison Jacynthe be held responsible for the consequences of an incorrect or careless application of these products or the methods presented.  

 

 

References 

1. https://www.passeportsante.net/fr/Solutions/HuilesEssentielles/Fiche.aspx?doc=huile-essentielle-lavande-vraie

2. Victor López, Birgitte Nielsen, Maite Solas, Maria J Ramirez, Anna K Jäger. Exploring Pharmacological Mechanisms of Lavender (Lavandula angustifolia) Essential Oil on Central Nervous System Target. Front Pharmacol 2017 May 19; 8:280.

doi: 10.3389/fphar.2017.00280. eCollection 2017. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28579958/ 

3. Angela Smith Lillehei, Linda L Halcon, Kay Savik, Reilly Reis. Effect of Inhaled Lavender and Sleep Hygiene on Self-Reported Sleep Issues: A Randomized Controlled Trial.  J Altern Complément Med. Juil 2015 ;21(7) :430-8. doi: 10.1089/acm.2014.0327. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26133206/ 

More Information
Format5ml
Essential OilPure
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account

Souvent acheté ensemble

Check items to add to the cart or
Newsletter Maison Jacynthe
Sign up!
True Lavender - Essential Oil

Huile essentielle - Lavande vraie

Notation:
100%
$ 18,00
En stock

Huile essentielle - Lavande vraie 

Format : 5 ml 

Certifiée pure 

Origine : France 

 

 

Cette calmante et polyvalente 1 lavande au parfum floral et herbacé si caractéristique, un véritable rendez-vous avec la Provence! Le sommeil se fait doux avec elle (quelques gouttes sur la taie d’oreiller), grâce au linalol qui est un sédatif naturel, sans compter qu’elle est sans égal pour soulager l’anxiété. 2 

 

Une étude 3 auprès de 79 étudiants (divisés en 2 groupes) ayant des problèmes de sommeil auto-déclarés a comparé l'efficacité de la lavande (Lavandula angustifolia) et de l'hygiène du sommeil par rapport à l'hygiène du sommeil seule sur la quantité et la qualité du sommeil et a déterminé l'effet durable à deux semaines de suivi. Les deux groupes pratiquaient une bonne hygiène de sommeil et portaient un patch d'inhalation sur la poitrine la nuit. Un groupe portait un patch avec 55 l d'huile essentielle de lavande et l'autre groupe portait un patch vierge. Résultat : le groupe avec la lavande et hygiène du sommeil a démontré une meilleure qualité de sommeil après l'intervention et un suivi de deux semaines et en bonus, une sensation de fraîcheur au réveil.  

 

Pour la famille entière, elle est une compagne très olfactive à posséder dans son cabinet d’apothicaire-maison. 

 

Quelle beauté saisissante ces champs de lavande. On n’hésite pas à faire entrer le soleil français chez-soi, se retrouver en Provence tout au long de l’année, pourquoi pas ? 

 

 

Recettes & Impressions - Les vôtres 

 

Hélène B. : « Un grand classique et tout simple pour moi : un mélange de Lavande et Patchouli en diffusion. J'en mets partout. »  

Ghislaine A. : « J’ai diffusé lavande vraie dans ma chambre hier soir et j’ai dormi comme un bébé, je me suis réveillée qu’une seule fois, j’étais plus calme car je dors très mal et me réveille souvent la nuit.»  

Eva S. : « Un classique mais pour mes patients et les gens qui passent autour, je diffuse tout simplement Lavande et Eucalyptus au travail, ça calme les tensions environnantes (je suis infirmière aussi). »  

Isabelle L. : « Mon mari s'est brûlé hier, je lui ai mis tout de suite la formule apaisante et huile essentielle de Lavande vraie. Il était stupéfait. La brûlure s'est arrêtée instantanément. Et aujourd'hui aucune marque. Il n’en revenait pas. Il m'a dit. Elle est forte ta Jacynthe. » 

Valérie M. : « Moi, pour que le linge sente bon, je mets 8 gouttes de la formule lavage et 4 gouttes de Lavande dans mon compartiment à savon de ma laveuse. » 

Retrouvez dans le Précis d’aromathérapie Quelques idées pour profiter de ses vertus calmantes, en la retrouvant en gel douche parfumé p. 44, en peeling fraise-lavande p. 45 ainsi qu’en parfum bien-être « note fougère à la française » à la page 46.  

 

Mes propriétés 

 

Antalgique, antidépressive anti-infectieuse, anti-inflammatoire, antiseptique, antispasmodique, calmante, cicatrisante, décongestionnante veineuse, décontractante musculaire, hypotensive, sédative. 

 

Utilisation 

 

Olfaction, Diffusion, Bain, Voie buccale, Application cutanée, Cuisine. 

 

 

Mon nom botanique : Lavandula angostifolia 

Ma famille : Lamiacées 

Ma couleur : Transparente à jaune pâle 

Mon odeur : Fraîche, florale, herbacée 

Synergie : Bergamote, Cajeput, Encens, Genévrier, Hélichryse, Géranium, Marjolaine, Pamplemousse, Sauge sclarée, Ylang-ylang 

 

Recommandations 

 

  • Avant d'employer tout produit contenant des huiles essentielles, veuillez svp vérifier et suivre les précautions, mises-en-garde et contre-indications.

  • Avant d’utiliser une huile essentielle, en cas de doute, voici un test de tolérance qui permet de vérifier la sensibilité aux huiles essentielles. Il suffit de placer 3 gouttes du mélange d’huile essentielles dans le creux du coude ou du poignet et d’attendre quelques minutes pour une réaction topique, ou jusqu’à 48 heures pour une réaction allergique. Attention : à ne pas faire avec les huiles essentielles dites dermocaustiques ou phototoxiques, elles pourraient occasionner des brûlures sur la peau.

  • Ne pas les appliquer pures sur la peau ou sur les muqueuses.

  • Éviter tout contact avec les yeux.

  • Respecter les doses recommandées.

  • Tenir hors de la portée des enfants. 

 

Note : les propriétés, indications et modes d'utilisation sont tirés des ouvrages ou sites Internet de référence en aromathérapie. On les y retrouve de façon régulière et pour beaucoup confirmés par des observations en milieu scientifique. Toutefois, ces informations sont données à titre informatif, elles ne sauraient en aucun cas constituer une information médicale, ni engager notre responsabilité. Pour tout usage dans un but thérapeutique, consultez un professionnel de la santé. 

 

Avis : bien que naturelles, les huiles essentielles sont des produits actifs qui demandent une manipulation responsable. En aucun cas, Maison Jacynthe ne sera tenue responsable des conséquences d'une application incorrecte ou imprudente de l'usage de ces produits ou des méthodes présentées. 

 

Références 

 

1. https://www.passeportsante.net/fr/Solutions/HuilesEssentielles/Fiche.aspx?doc=huile-essentielle-lavande-vraie

2. Victor López, Birgitte Nielsen, Maite Solas, Maria J Ramirez, Anna K Jäger. Exploring Pharmacological Mechanisms of Lavender (Lavandula angustifolia) Essential Oil on Central Nervous System Target. Front Pharmacol 2017 May 19; 8:280.

doi: 10.3389/fphar.2017.00280. eCollection 2017. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28579958/ 

3. Angela Smith Lillehei, Linda L Halcon, Kay Savik, Reilly Reis. Effect of Inhaled Lavender and Sleep Hygiene on Self-Reported Sleep Issues: A Randomized Controlled Trial.  J Altern Complément Med. Juil 2015 ;21(7) :430-8. doi: 10.1089/acm.2014.0327. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/26133206/ 

Plus d’infos
Format5ml
Huile essentiellePure
Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Seuls les utilisateurs enregistrés peuvent écrire des commentaires. S’il vous plaît Connectez-vous ou créez un compte

Souvent acheté ensemble

Cochez les articles à ajouter au panier ou
Newsletter Maison Jacynthe
Inscrivez-vous!
Huile essentielle - Lavande vraie