Davana - Essential oil

$22.00
In stock

Davana - Essential Oil 

 

Size: 5 ml  

Certified pure  

Origin: Australia 

 

 

Davana is a small plant with small yellow flowers used in Ayurvedic medicine and has been part of traditional Indian culture for a very long time. This precious oil with a gourmand perfume is very appreciated in perfumery, its elegant notes please both men and women. In pastry, it knows how to flavour cakes. A study has shown conclusively that Davana essential oil has a high antioxidant potential thanks to its richness in phenols.1 When diffused, it leads us on the path to letting go.  A true seductress! 

 

Recipes & Impressions - Yours  

 

Karine B: "I had the chance to smell the Davana essential oil. Wow. Big crush. Next purchase for sure." 

 

My properties: 

 

Analgesic, anti-infectious, antimicrobial, soothing, aphrodisiac, healing.  

 

Use:   

 

Olfaction, Diffusion, Skin application, Cooking. 

 

My botanical name: Artemisia pallens 

My family: Cupressaceae 

My color: Orange  

My odor: Floral, fruity, woody, sweet 

Synergy: Roman chamomile, Eucalyptus, Lavender, Peppermint, Petit grain 

 

Recommendations  

  • Before using any product containing essential oils, please check and follow the precautions, warnings and contraindications. 

  • Before using an essential oil, if in doubt, here is a tolerance test that allows you to check your sensitivity to essential oils. Simply place 3 drops of the essential oil mixture in the hollow of the elbow or wrist and wait a few minutes for a topical reaction, or up to 48 hours for an allergic reaction. Caution: do not use essential oils that are said to be dermocaustic or phototoxic, as they may cause burns on the skin.

  • Do not apply them pure on the skin or on the mucous membranes.

  • Avoid any contact with the eyes.

  • Respect the recommended doses.

  • Keep out of reach of children.  

 

Note: the properties, indications and methods of use are taken from reference books or websites in aromatherapy. They are regularly found there and for many confirmed by observations in scientific environment. However, this information is given for information purposes only, and in no way constitutes medical information, nor does it engage our responsibility. For any use in a therapeutic purpose, consult a health professional.  

 

Notice: although natural, essential oils are active products that require responsible handling. In no case will Maison Jacynthe be held responsible for the consequences of an incorrect or careless application of these products or the methods presented.  

 

 

Reference 

1. Anjali D. Ruikar, E. Khatiwora, N. A. Ghayal, A. V. Misar, A. M. Mujumdar, V. G. Puranik and N. R. Deshpande. Studies on aerial parts of Artemisia pallens wall for phenol, flavonoid and evaluation of antioxidant activity. J Pharm Bioallied Sci. 2011 Apr-Jun; 3(2): 302–305. doi:  10.4103/0975-7406.80768  PMID: 21687363. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3103929

More Information
Format5ml
Essential OilPure
Write Your Own Review
Only registered users can write reviews. Please Sign in or create an account

Souvent acheté ensemble

Check items to add to the cart or
Newsletter Maison Jacynthe
Sign up!
Davana - Essential oil

Huile essentielle - Davana

Notation:
100%
$ 22,00
En stock

Davana 

Format : 5 ml 

Certifiée pure 

Origine : Australie 

 

La davana est une petite plante à petites fleurs jaunes utilisée en médecine ayurvédique et fait donc partie depuis très longtemps de la culture traditionnelle indienne. Cette précieuse huile dotée d’un parfum gourmand est très appréciée en parfumerie; ses notes élégantes plaisent autant à la gent féminine que masculine. En pâtisserie, elle sait aromatiser les gâteaux. Une étude a démontré de manière concluante que l’huile essentielle de Davana possède un potentiel antioxydant élevé grâce à sa richesse en phénols.1  En diffusion, elle nous mène sur le chemin du lâcher-prise.  Une véritable séductrice! 

 

Recettes & Impressions - Les vôtres 

 

Karine B : « Eu la chance de sentir l’huile essentielle Davana. Wow. Gros coup de cœur. Prochain achat c’est certain. » 

 

Mes propriétés 

 

Analgésique, anti-infectieuse, antimicrobienne, apaisante, aphrodisiaque, cicatrisante.  

 

Utilisation 

 

Olfaction, Diffusion, Application cutanée, Cuisine. 

 

 

Mon nom botanique : Artemisia pallens  

Ma famille : Astéracées  

Ma couleur : Orangé 

Mon odeur : Florale, fruitée, boisée, sucrée  

Synergie : Camomille romaine, Eucalyptus, Lavande, Menthe Poivrée, Petit grain 

 

 

Recommandations 

 

  • Avant d'employer tout produit contenant des huiles essentielles, veuillez svp vérifier et suivre les précautions, mises-en-garde et contre-indications. 

  • Avant d’utiliser une huile essentielle, en cas de doute, voici un test de tolérance qui permet de vérifier la sensibilité aux huiles essentielles. Il suffit de placer 3 gouttes du mélange d’huile essentielles dans le creux du coude ou du poignet et d’attendre quelques minutes pour une réaction topique, ou jusqu’à 48 heures pour une réaction allergique. Attention : à ne pas faire avec les huiles essentielles dites dermocaustiques ou phototoxiques, elles pourraient occasionner des brûlures sur la peau.

  • Ne pas les appliquer pures sur la peau ou sur les muqueuses.

  • Éviter tout contact avec les yeux.

  • Respecter les doses recommandées.

  • Tenir hors de la portée des enfants. 

 

Note : les propriétés, indications et modes d'utilisation sont tirés des ouvrages ou sites Internet de référence en aromathérapie. On les y retrouve de façon régulière et pour beaucoup confirmés par des observations en milieu scientifique. Toutefois, ces informations sont données à titre informatif, elles ne sauraient en aucun cas constituer une information médicale, ni engager notre responsabilité. Pour tout usage dans un but thérapeutique, consultez un professionnel de la santé. 

 

Avis : bien que naturelles, les huiles essentielles sont des produits actifs qui demandent une manipulation responsable. En aucun cas, Maison Jacynthe ne sera tenue responsable des conséquences d'une application incorrecte ou imprudente de l'usage de ces produits ou des méthodes présentées. 

 

 

Références 

 

1. Anjali D. Ruikar, E. Khatiwora, N. A. Ghayal, A. V. Misar, A. M. Mujumdar, V. G. Puranik and N. R. Deshpande. Studies on aerial parts of Artemisia pallens wall for phenol, flavonoid and evaluation of antioxidant activity. J Pharm Bioallied Sci. 2011 Apr-Jun; 3(2): 302–305. doi:  10.4103/0975-7406.80768  PMID: 21687363. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3103929

Plus d’infos
Format5ml
Huile essentiellePure
Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Seuls les utilisateurs enregistrés peuvent écrire des commentaires. S’il vous plaît Connectez-vous ou créez un compte

Souvent acheté ensemble

Cochez les articles à ajouter au panier ou
Newsletter Maison Jacynthe
Inscrivez-vous!
Huile essentielle - Davana