Free delivery in Quebec with purchase of 75 $ and more.

Red cabbage

$9.10
Out of stock
Description

Red cabbage

50g

 

Did you know that...

 

Crucifers like red cabbage help reduce the risk of certain cancers when they are incorporated into your diet and that some recent research even shows that red cabbage regulates cholesterol in an impressive way?

 

info on taste

 

Already considered sweeter than its green and white brothers, red cabbage can be eaten well in salads and its shoots are simply delicious. They are both tender and crisp when they are just right. You can add the red cabbage micro-shoots to your salads or sandwiches, but even eat them like that or with a little house dressing ... creamy or traditional.

 

What you will want to know

 

Unlike green cabbage, but like white cabbage, red cabbage belongs to the category of smooth cabbage. Like the majority of crucifers, it is packed with vitamin C and is very rich in fiber. This is one of the reasons it is given anti-cancer properties. Other minerals and nutrients it contains include calcium, magnesium, beta-carotene, iodine, potassium, lactic acid and sulfur. Although red cabbage micro-shoots are not as purple as adult cabbage, they will still add color to your dishes. If you are not big cabbage eaters, you will still be happy to benefit from all its vitamins and nutrients, since a study by the Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry has shown that red cabbage micro-sprouts contain 69 times more vitamin K, 40 times more vitamin E and 6 times more vitamin C than adult red cabbage. Amazing statistics!

 

Conservation

Keep the micro-shoots on slightly moist soil. Eat them or put them in the living fridge on compost when they reach more or less 10 cm. The cold will slow growth until you eat it.

 

 

Red cabbage micro-shoots will produce beautiful purple stems. When they reach 10 centimeters, you will want to eat them or cut them and keep them in the fridge in plastic bags for two or three days or by dragging the entire tray in the refrigerator.

What do you think?

Livraison gratuite au Québec avec achat de 75$ et plus.

Chou rouge

9,10 $

Livraison au Canada seulement

En rupture de stock
Description

Chou rouge

50g

Saviez-vous que...

Les crucifères comme le chou rouge contribuent à diminuer les risques de certains cancers lorsqu'ils sont intégrés à votre alimentation et que certaines recherches récentes démontrent même que le chou rouge régularise le cholestérol de façon impressionnante ?

Sur le bout de la langue (info sur le goût)

Déjà considéré plus doux que ses frères vert et blanc, le chou rouge se mange bien en salade et ses pousses sont tout simplement délicieuses. Elles sont à la fois tendres et croustillantes lorsqu'elles sont à point. Vous pourrez ajouter les micro-pousses de chou rouge à vos salades ou à vos sandwichs, mais même les manger comme ça ou avec une petite vinaigrette maison...crémeuse ou traditionnelle.

Ce que vous voudrez savoir

Contrairement au chou vert, mais comme le chou blanc, le chou rouge fait partie de la catégorie des choux lisses. Comme la majorité des crucifères, il est bourré de vitamine C et est très riche en fibre. C'est une des raisons qu'on lui confère des propriétés anti-cancer. Parmi les autres minéraux et nutriments qu'il contient, mentionnons le calcium, le magnésium, la bêta-carotène, l'iode, le potassium, l'acide lactique et le soufre. Bien que les micro-pousses de chou rouge ne soient pas aussi pourpres que le chou adulte, elles sauront néanmoins ajouter de la couleur à vos plats. Si vous n'êtes pas de grands mangeurs de chou, vous serez néanmoins heureux de bénéficier de toutes ses vitamines et ses nutriments, puisqu'une étude du Journal of Agricultural and Food Chemistry a prouvé que les micro-pousses de chou rouge contiennent 69 fois plus de vitamine K, 40 fois plus de vitamine E et 6 fois plus de vitamine C que le chou rouge adulte. Des statistiques étonnantes !

Conservation
Gardez les micro-pousses sur terreau légèrement humide. Consommez-les ou mettez-les au frigo vivant sur terreau lorsqu'elles atteignent plus ou moins 10 cm. Le froid ralentira la croissance en attendant que vous ne les consommiez.

Pousse, mais pousse égal
Les micro-pousses de chou rouge produiront de belles tiges pourpres. Lorsqu'elles atteindront 10 centimètres, vous voudrez les consommer ou les couper et les conserver au frigo dans des sacs de plastique pendant deux ou trois jours ou encore en glissant le plateau tout entier au réfrigérateur.